IPC Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
IPC Community

members of the IPC will find party related discussions here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

who wants to write 1?

+2
Mann551
ragalanow_jadon
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1who wants to write 1? Empty who wants to write 1? Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:37 pm

ragalanow_jadon

ragalanow_jadon
Admin

hey so I'm not a political expert, especially when it comes to political orientation and writing a manifesto, but anyone willing to take on the task here's a few general guidelines:

some experience in writing this kind of document or willing to look into how it would be written
keep in mind what we the IPC stands for already.

so this is a fairly important task, more important then our rules of conduct, but less then our policy. if a person did take it on it would be doing the party a great service and once it was finished we could post it up, discuss it, and put it through. with that and the code of conduct people would really know what there signing up for and we could write a recruiting article that would appeal to new players and intermediate players alike. we'd have to start developing a stand on things like MU funding, taxes, and foreign policy before we could entice veteran players over i believe.

any who this section is for discussing what should be on our manifesto and who should write it

2who wants to write 1? Empty Re: who wants to write 1? Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:27 pm

Mann551

Mann551
founder
founder

To help whomever writes it, you could take on the formatting, and maybe even some of the ideas from either:
http://xfer.ndp.ca/2012/constitution/2011-11-CONSTITUTION-ENG.pdf
www.conservative.ca/media/2012/06/Sept2011-Constitution-E.pdf

3who wants to write 1? Empty Re: who wants to write 1? Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:46 pm

Mann551

Mann551
founder
founder

The Imperial Party of Canada - Manifesto

1. Name